Who will control Montana’s Republican Party?

by Dr. Ed Berry On June 27, some 300 representatives of Montana’s Republican Central Committees will meet in Helena to elect the next Chairman of Montana’s Republican Party. They have three choices for chairman: Will DesChamps, Chairman since 2009 Jeff Essmann, Representative from Billings Dan Happel, former Madison County Commissioner Here are some facts about the candidates.