34 Republicans block “Law of Sea Treaty”

by Dr. Ed Berry

EXB150Moronic radical statements by Oath Keepers, Stewart Rhodes, Dr. Chuck Baldwin, and, yes, Ron Paul, and others claim there is no difference between Republicans and Democrats, or between Romney and Obama.

I am not attacking Rhodes or Baldwin personally. I just wish they would get their facts straight. That Republicans and Romney are not perfect is irrelevant. The difference is still significant. And in real life, we must choose between available alternatives.

Those who believe such radical claims make the same logical errors as those who believe in global warming: They reject data that contradicts their preconceived opinions and they refuse to drop their hypotheses when they are proven wrong. Evidence contradicting their hypotheses is overwhelming. The Law of the Sea Treaty (LOST) is only one example.

When someone tells me they will not vote for Romney to stop another 4 years of Obama, I have to wonder whose side they are on. They sure are not on the side of America’s conservatives. They may as well be working for George Soros.

Thank those who voted for the 34 Republicans (see below) who stood against the Democrats to block the Law of the Sea Treaty in the US Senate, and vote for more Republicans on November 6.

If you want to join 2 good organizations directed by true American patriots, join MG Paul Vallely’s “Stand Up America” and Navy Seal Commander Ryan Zinke’s “Special Operations for America.”

Here are the US Senators who blocked LOST:

  1. Sen. Kelly Ayotte (R-NH)
  2. Sen. John Barrasso (R-WY)
  3. Sen. Roy Blunt (R-MO)
  4. Sen. John Boozman (R-AR)
  5. Sen. Richard Burr (R-NC)
  6. Sen. Saxby Chambliss (R-GA)
  7. Sen. Dan Coats (R-IN)
  8. Sen. Tom Coburn (R-OK)
  9. Sen. John Cornyn (R-TX)
  10. Sen. Mike Crapo (R-ID)
  11. Sen. Jim Demint (R-SC))
  12. Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA)
  13. Sen. Orrin Hatch (R-UT)
  14. Sen. Dean Heller (R-NV)
  15. Sen. John Hoeven (R-ND)
  16. Sen. Jim Inhofe (R-OK)
  17. Sen. Mike Johanns (R-NE)
  18. Sen. Sen. Johnny Isakson (R-GA)
  19. Ron Johnson (R-WI)
  20. Sen. Jon Kyl (R-AZ)
  21. Sen. Mike Lee (R-UT)
  22. Sen. Mitch McConnell (R-KY)
  23. Sen. Jerry Moran (R-KS)
  24. Sen. Rand Paul (R-KY)
  25. Sen. Rob Portman (R-OH)
  26. Sen. Jim Risch (R-ID)
  27. Sen. Pat Roberts (R-KS)
  28. Sen. Mark Rubio (R-FL)
  29. Sen. Jeff Sessions (R-AL)
  30. Sen. Richard Shelby (R-AL)
  31. Sen. John Thune (R-SD)
  32. Sen. Pat Toomey (R-PA)
  33. Sen. David Vitter (R-LA)
  34. Sen. Roger Wicker (R-MS)

On November 6, we must elect Denny Rehberg as Montana’s new Republican US Senator to replace Senator Tester who backed LOST.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.